Landmark Conference Releases Winter All-Sportsmanship Teams

TOWSON, Md. – The Landmark Conference has announced the members of its 2013-14 Winter All-Sportsmanship Teams.

The All-Sportsmanship Team includes one student-athlete from each institution for each sport and is selected by the players and coaches from the respective teams. The All-Sportsmanship team recognizes student-athletes who epitomize the ideals of sportsmanship. The student-athletes demonstrate fair play, graciousness in victory and respectfulness in defeat. They are ambassadors for the team, both on and off the field, and galvanize their teammates toward their goals. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, coaches, teammates, opponents, officials, spectators and the greater campus community.

Susquehanna freshman Steven Weidlich (Watchung, N.J./Watchung Hills) and senior Candence Cannady (Chicago, Ill./Whitney M. Young Magnet) were named to the Men’s and Women’s Basketball All-Sportsmanship Teams, respectively.

David Miller (Ithaca, N.Y./Ithaca) was SU’s representative on the Men’s Swimming & Diving All-Sportsmanship Team while Annie Bruxelles (Hockessin, Del./Sanford School) was the Women’s Swimming & Diving representative.

In track and field, Brendon Albaugh (Ewing, N.J./The Peddie School) was named to the Men’s All-Sportsmanship Team and Jennifer Tims (Campbell, N.Y./Campbell-Savona) was the team’s female representative on the Women’s All-Sportsmanship Team.