Men's Lacrosse Name 2018 Captains

Men's Lacrosse Name 2018 Captains

Head Coach Stewart Moan has announced his four captains for the Susquehanna University Men's Lacrosse for the 2018 season. Seniors Andrew Porzio and James Tsilionis and Juniors James Abramo and Dylan Abplanalp will carry the responsibility of leading their River Hawk teammates on and off the field.

James Tsilionis played in all 16 games last season. James is one of the premier defenseman in our conference and will have the responsibility of covering the opposing teams' best attackman. He has great speed and defensive skills that make him a valuable asset to the team.

Andrew Porzio, who played in all 16 games, returns as last season's 3rd leading scorer with 34 points and was second on the team for shooting percentage. He is an extremely smart and crafty player at midfield and he is looking for another great season in 2018.

Dylan Abplanalp returns to lead SU on the defensive end. He has started in goal in every game for his first two years at Susquehanna. He was conference Rookie of the Year in 2016 and Second Team All-Conference in 2017. Dylan is a talented, athletic player who has improved each year and will definitely be a strong presence on the defensive side of the field.

James Abramo started 8 games before missing the second half of the season due to injury. He looks to continue his success as the leader in the defensive end. James is an outstanding LSM and will have the responsibility of covering the opposing teams' best midfielder. Coach Moan considers him one of the best LSMs in our conference.

Susquehanna will open its 2018 season at 1pm Saturday February 17th at local rival, Lycoming College.