Eight Student-Athletes Named to Landmark Spring All-Sportsmanship Team

Eight Student-Athletes Named to Landmark Spring All-Sportsmanship Team

TOWSON, Md. – The Landmark Conference has selected eight Susquehanna spring student-athletes to the 2014 Spring All-Sportsmanship Team.


Representing the baseball team is junior Mike Rucereto (Washington Twp., N.J./Bergen Catholic) with senior midfielder Matt Brady (Charlotte, N.C./Providence) being the men's lacrosse selection.


Senior Dan Kinney (Hummelstown, Pa./Hershey) represents the men's tennis team and senior mid-distance runner Brendon Albaugh (Ewing, N.J./The Peddie School) is the men's outdoor track & field selection.


Junior Hiler Keizer (Pittstown, N.J./Delaware Valley) is the women's lacrosse selection and Cierra Omlor (Salem, N.J./Salem) is the choice for softball.


For women's tennis, Shelby O'Riley (Ware, Mass./Quabbin Regional) is the representative with senior Jennifer Tims (Campbell, N.Y./Campbell-Savona) being the women's track & field selection.


The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes who epitomize the ideals of sportsmanship. The student-athletes selected demonstrate fair play, graciousness in victory and respectfulness in defeat.


They are ambassadors for the team, both on and off the field, and galvanize their teammates toward their goals. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, officials, spectators and the greater campus community.


Of the 55 student-athletes on the All-Sportsmanship Team, 19 were named All-Landmark and 29 are part of the Landmark Honor Roll. Many of the student-athletes are leaders and influential members of their teams, campuses and communities.


The All-Sportsmanship Team was created by the Landmark Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) in 2013 as a way to highlight student-athletes who are making an impact.


The Landmark previously awarded a Sportsmanship Cup before the All-Sportsmanship Team replaced the Cup for the 2013-14 academic year.